The Ontario Guild
of Town Criers


The following is a list of The Ontario Guild of Town Criers Members arranged alphabetically by their last name.

If you are looking for a Crier in your specific area please contact us.

For additional help locating a Crier contact:

Visit the Bedellus or our Facebook page for more information on our Criers.

Visit our Guild Crier Map to find a Crier near you.


  Notice to Members: This list is maintained based on the information submitted annually with the membership form. Approval of the member, in writing, is required to post the Crier’s information on this list. If you believe there is an error or correction to be made, please bring it immediately to the attention of the Guild at:

  Notice to Visitors: Not every Guild Crier is listed here. Many, for personal reasons, protect their address, phone and email information. For assistance in locating a Crier near you contact us at:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z: Retired & Associate Members

For a detailed map of Guild Member locations: click here.

Brenda Bozso & Steve
Phone: n/a
Represents: The Town of Tillsonburg

Ian Burkholder
Unit 1102, 20 Speers Road, Oakville ON, L6K 3R5 Phone: 905-842-2875
Represents: The Oakville Historical Society

Judy Contin & Jack
207-699 Averdeen Ave, Midland ON, L4R 5P2
Phone: 705-526-0835
Represents: The Town of Midland

Liam Cragg & Rebecca
344 Brimley Rd, S., Box 98, Grafton, ON K0K 2G0>
Phone: 905-349-2106
Represents: The Municipality of Alnwick/Haldimand

Larry Davis
RR 2, Burford ON, N0E 1A0
Phone: 519-449-2690
Represents: The County of Brant

Drew Ferguson
272 7th Street, Owen Sound ON, N4K 1H9
Phone: n/a
Represents: Town Crier for Owen Sound

Scott Fraser & Anne Marie
604 - 1414 King St. E. Kitchener ON, N2G 4T8
Phone: 519-575-9035
Represents: Honourary Town Crier for the City of Stratford

Allan Freeman & Karen
4210 Kirk Road, Binbrook ON, L0R 1C0
Phone: 905-692-1771
Represents: The Township of Glanbrook (Historic Boundaries Amalgamated Under City of Hamilton)

Athol Hart & Beth
Phone: 705-887-3411
Follow on Twitter: @icrymyhartout4u
Website: on Facebook
Represents: Town Crier for Fenelon Falls and Bobcaygeon

Tom Kerr & Rose-Marie
PO Box 220, 39 Bridge St East, Campbellford ON, K0L 1L0
Phone: 705-653-4335
Represents: The Municipality of Trent Hills

Bruce C Kruger & Lynn
84 Beaumont Dr., RR 4, Bracebridge ON, P1L 1X2
Phone: 705-645-5814
Represents: Bracebridge & Santa's Village

Shaun Kruger & Martina
Huntsville ON
Phone: 705-349-1335
Represents: Bracebridge & Santa's Village

Brian Mabee & Tina
148 Maple Grove, Ganonoque, Ontairo K7G 2V3
Phone: 613-382-3491
Email:  or 
Represents: The Town of Gananoque

Fred Martin & Jane
382 Travail Ave, Oshawa ON, L1L 0C4
Phone: 905-728-6857
Represents: The Town of Whitby

Bill McKee & Liz
245 McDonald's Lane, Stella, ON K0H 2S0
Phone: 343-364-6736
Represents: The Township of Uxbridge & Port Perry-Scugog Township

David McKee & Betty Jean
54 Garden Avenue, Unit 7, Brantford ON, N3S 0A1
Phone: 519-752-4919
Represents: The City of Brantford

Brent McLaren & Shelley
Perth Town Crier, c/o Perth Town Hall, 80 Gore Street East, Perth, Ontario K7H 1H9
Phone: 613-267-6341
Email:  or 
News Site:
Represents: Heritage Perth Ontario

Mark Molnar & Margaret
13 Manning St, St. Catharines ON, L2R 1H8
Phone: 905-685-9347 Fax: 905-685-5379
Represents: The City of St. Catharines

Jennifer Olivero & Adam
511 12th Street, Hanover ON, N4N 1W1
Represents: Town of Hanover

Tom Pekar & Judith
654 Line Three, Box 55, Virgil NOTL, L0S 1T0
Phone: 905-468-1072
Represents: Town of Port Colborne

Dave Phillips & Jenny (Life Member)
Represents: The Municipality of Dutton-Dunwich & The County of Elgin

Daniel Richer & Julia Dudley
53 Anjou, Gatineau (Québec) J9H 6B9
Tél.:819-684-2409 Cell.:873-354-0777
Represents: The City of Ottawa

Mandy Robinson
467 Burnet Drive, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 1B2
Phone: 904-396-5351
Represents: Town of Cobourg

George Sims & Sandy (Life Member)
38 Glenngarry Crescent, Chatham ON, N7L 4H9
Phone: 519-354-2360
Represents: The Municipality of Chatham-Kent

Patrick Sirianni
6130 Scott Street, Niagara Falls ON, L2E 3B5
Phone: 905-741-7941
Represents: The City of Niagara Falls

Wm. MacGregor Tannahill
258 Beaumont Drive, Bracebridge, ON P1L 1X2
Cell: (705) 394-6946
Representing: The Town of South Bruce Peninsula (Wiarton)

Ken Templeman
231 Hurontario St., Collingwood ON, L9Y 2M1
Phone: 705-444-0389
Representing: The Town of Collingwood

Steve Travers & Linda
Phone: 705-816-1875
Represents: The City and Museums of Barrie

Doug Turvey
784119 Rd 78, RR#5, Embro ON, N0J 1J0
Phone: 519-475-4937 Fax: 519-475-4272
Represents: The Township of Zorra & The Town of Ingersoll

Tony Vandermaas & Penny
86 Tupper Drive, Thorold ON, L2V 4C8
Phone: 905-680-7509
Represents: The City of Thorold

David Vollick & Barbara
760 Francis Rd., Burlington ON, L7T 4A3
Represents: City of Burlington

Jack Wallace & Annelies
PO Box 1408, Okotoks, AB, T1S 1B4
Phone: 403-995-5548
Represents: The Town of Plympton-Wyoming

John Webster & Mary (Life Member)
1 Town Crier Lane, Markham ON, L3P 2T9
Phone: 905-294-6629 Fax: 905-472-4580
Represents: The Town of Markham & The Town of East Gwillimbury & The Town of Cary, North Carolina

Andrew Welch & Elswyth Fryer
57 Mary Street, Caledon ON, L7K 0E3
Phone: 416-907-2076
Represents: Town of Caledon & Town of Erin

Les Whiting & Karen
PO Box 963, Petrolia ON, N0N 1R0
Phone: 519-882-0785
Represents: The Town of Petrolia

Chris Whyman
685 Aylmer Cres, Kingston ON, K7M 6L7
Phone: 613-384-8277
Represents: The City of Kingston & the Thousand Islands

And our Associate Members

David Rose & Kim
154 Regulator Drive North, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: 613-384-8277
Represents: Dorchester Skipjack Committee Inc. & Nathan of Dorchester

Art Tolsma & Tonya
Represents: The City of Saugatuck, USA

Our Retired Members

David Boyd (Retired 2019)
Represented: Rideau Lakes Township

C.H. Drake & Rhoda (Retired January 2010)
Represented: The Town of Merrickville

Bob Heil & Marian (Life Member) (Retired 2006)
Represented: The Township of Wainfleet, The Town of Lincoln & The Town of Haldimand

Art LaPointe & Bev (Life Member) (Retired: 2019)
Represented: The Town of the Blue Mountains

Robert Scott Misener & Sandy (Retired: 2019)
Represented: The City of Welland

Peter Murphy & Paulette (Retired January 2015)
Represented: The City of Brampton

Jack Parsons & Nancy (Life Member) (Retired)
Represented: Campbellford / Seymour

Denis Patry (Retired 2020)
Represented: Olds, Alberta

Derek Tidd & Beryl (Retired 2015)
Represented: The City of Niagara Falls

Retired Associate Members

William Joseph & Alma
Represented: Secretary of the American Guild of Town Criers

John Karsten & Wieda
Represented: The Tulip Time Festival, Holland Michigan, USA

Michael Lieber
Represented: Town of Sylvania, Ohio, USA

In Memorium

Bruce Bedell
Represented: The City of Belleville

Marcel Bossi
Represented: The Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville & The Village of Swansea (Toronto)

Betty Kading
Represented: City of Oakville and the Town of Orangeville

Tom MacMillan
Represented: The City of Cobourg

Jack Parsons
Represented: Campbellford

S. Hugh Smith
Represented: The Municipality of Powassan

Roy Wilson
Represented: Wasaga Beach